Unholy sledgehammer of Death Metal focused on its traditional and raw sound.

PYRE tongues have risen in May of 2011 in St-Petersburg, Russia. The band members take part in bands such as Drama, Internal Damage, Chamber of Torture, Teitanfyre, and also participated in many other projects, releases and live shows.

After a little demo Pyre have recorded four songs for the first EP «Ravenous Decease» which was released as 12″ vinyl by Blood Harvest Records in spring 2012 and a bit later on CD by Assault-Crew Records (RUS) and on cassette by Maltkross Records (FRA) and Underground Resistance Records (TUR).

Years 2012 and 2013 were spent in participation of a lot of gigs which were in different cities of Russia as well as Helsinki (FIN), sharing the stage with foreign bands like Demonical, Lie In Ruins, Lantern, Corpsessed, Spasmodic, Decaying, Tyranny, Perdition Winds, Neutron Hammer as well as with many Russian bands.

In fall of 2012 Pyre began a record of two new songs for split with Entrapment (NED) which was released on 12″ vinyl by Soulseller Records in May 2013.

In January 2014 Pyre began to record the full-length album. “Human Hecatomb” was recorded and mixed in the same Hiboll Studios in St-Petersburg. Mastering was done in Enormous Door Mastering (Austin, USA). For releasing the album on CD and vinyl Pyre signed an agreement with Chaos Records (MEX). The CD has been unleashed in October 6, 2014.

The year of 2014 was ended in joint performance with Entombed A.D. in St-Petersburg.

PYRE is:
Dym Nox – Vocals / Bass
Roman Rotten – Guitar
Fred Obsinner – Guitar
Kannib Maledik – Drums


Human Hecatomb (Album)
Pyre / Entrapment (Split)
Ravenous Desease (EP)


Shopping Cart

0 products in cart
Total: $ 0.00
View your cart