TURBOCHARGED “AntiXtian” CD Out Now!

Over 40min of amazing blend of thrash / groove and punk metal with total anti-christian theme.

Finally available through Chaos Records the Official CD version of full length debut of Swedish dirty rockers TURBOCHARGED, over 40 min of amazing blend of thrash / groove and punk metal with total anti-christian theme. Mastered at Leon Music Studios by Rikard Löfgren (VOMITORY, DEATHSTARS, ENFORCER).

1. The Uprising
2. AntiXtian
3. Ghetto of Eden
4. Lionbait
5. Nekronobodies
6. Globalize the Blasphemy
7. The Paradise They Lost
8. Golgotha 33 A.D.
9. Species of Jesus
10. Wake Up and Smell the
11. Blasphemachine
12. Horns Forever Raised
13. The New Sodom


Turbocharged was formed back

in March 2000 as a trio during a few drunken binges at the local hangout. The idea took shape in a bar but soon moved to a cellar nearby to complete the mayhem. Two months later the first demo was recorded but never released officially. As the years went by the band added members, replaced members and kicked out members and from the original trio the band had as much as five steady members at some points and eventually the lineup ended up being a trio again holding the strongest wills ever to be called Turbocharged. In 2008 all plans on finding replacements for the lost members were abandoned and the recording of the first officially released demo, “Branded Forever”, was a fact. Not much happened in the camp for a while but the band for the first time had a focus and an edge they never had experienced before. In 2009 the second demo, “Arrogantus Metallus”, saw the light of day at basically the same time as Turbocharged was asked to play at a german festival, Thunders over Miriquidi, in Elterlein near the Czech border. Things were starting to look up for the guys and as the year came to an end they had been approached by brand new Polish label Hellrocker Records about releasing the demo as a 12 inch vinyl but since Turbocharged has their own studio the question was raised if it wasn’t time to record a full length album instead. Said and done, “AntiXtian” was written and recorded in the spring of 2010, it was scheduled to be released in August the same year but due to the mandatory delays and all it was finally released on Lemmy’s birthday, December 24 in 2010. Chaos Records also approached the band a few months before the release and offered to seal the deal of a CD-version of the forementioned album and after some talks back and forth Chaos Records and Turbocharged joined forces … (To be continued…)



Posted on November 13, 2011
Posted in News

Shopping Cart

0 products in cart
Total: $ 0.00
View your cart