Bloodsoaked was one of the first extreme acts and considered as one of the cult bands that came out of the Mexican Death Metal scene of late 80’s/early 90’s, after a rehearsal demo and a split 7″ ep with Cacofonia the band stablished itself as a solid Death Metal act opening up for Nocturnus (Dec. 1990), Obituary (Feb. 1991) and touring with Sadistic Intent on the infamous Grind Tour with Cenotaph and Anarchus also (March 1991), the band recorded their only full length that came out on Cassette only (due to the record label losing the DAT master copy no CD’S were printed back then) by Rock’n Roll Circus.

Chaos Records is very proud to reissue Frost Image on CD, this version comes with the original album plus 3 tracks taken from The Omen 7EP which were only released on vinyl format, the album was remastered by Dan Lowndes at Resonance Sound in the UK (Grave Miasma, Cruciamentum, Question), bonus tracks was remastered by Ted Tringo at The Ancient Way Mastering. Also new layout and old band photos never before seen, so expect nothing but Doomed and Putrid Death Metal from the depths of Mexico’s underground scene.

This ultimate re-issue comes in a 12-page booklet with photos and lyrics for all tracks.

Frost Image will be released on CD via Chaos Records. Physical pre-orders  are available HERE. Emptiness track streaming available at THIS LOCATION


1. Became Frost Image
2. Emptiness
3. Terminal Sickness
4. Soul Eater
5. Insensible (Drive Me)
6. Frigid Presence
7. Sadness To Come
8. Naked Flame
9. Confused Wires
10. Doorside To Nowhere
11. Abssesion
12. Missing The Light
13. Rising*
14. S.H.C*
15. Buried Under My Skin*

*  Bonus tracks taken from The Omen 7EP

Jose Luis (Jeff) – Bass/Vocals
Eddie – Lead Guitar
David – Rythm / Lead Guitar
Donovan – Drums

BLOODSOAKED online: Facebook

Posted on February 26, 2017Chaos Records
Posted in News

Upcoming Events