ÆNIGMATUM To Release debut Full-Length on Chaos Records!

Black death psychosis group ÆNIGMATUM from Portland, OR. USA. Will release their upcoming debut album selftitled CD version in early 2019 via Chaos Records. Highly recomended for fans of: The Chasm, Death, Dissection and Emperor.

Formed in early 2017 in Portland, OR by drummer Pierce Williams (Torture Rack, Lord Gore, ex Blood Freak, ex Compulsive Slasher), guitarist/vocalist Kelly McLaughlin (ex Ascended Dead, ex Blood Freak, ex Blood of Martyrs), guitarist Eli Lundgren (ex Abiosis), and later joined by bassist Brian Rush (Diabolic Oath, Treasonist, Power Beast, ex Blood Freak). ÆNIGMATUM’s first collection of material are songs written independently as far back as 12 years prior to the band’s forming. Combining the proficiency and agression of traditional/melodic death with blackened atmosphere, eccentricities, and arrangements; ÆNIGMATUM is a cathartic amalgam of the divine, the obscure, and the obscene.

“ÆNIGMATUM” was recorded by Charlie Koryn at Under World Studios, mastered by Julian Silva at On Air Mastering. cover artwork was created by Connie Wang at Icon Artistry (see below).

“ÆNIGMATUM” track taken from the upcoming debut album is now available for streaming at THIS LOCATION

Cassette out in January 2019 via Headsplit Records and LP out later 2019 via Carbonized Records.

Kelly McLaughlin – Guitars/Vocals
Eli Lundgren – Guitars
Brian Rush – Bass
Pierce Williams – Drums


Posted on December 3, 2018Chaos Records
Posted in News

Shopping Cart

0 products in cart
Total: $ 0.00
View your cart